Mobile privacy makes more sense as time goes on. The importance of protecting people’s data and privacy is pushing mobile apps in that direction. Now you have the chance to delete the last 15 minutes of your activity in Google Chrome.

We are going to explain how you can do it from your Android terminal, thus helping you to protect your privacy. If you don’t want anyone to see something annoying or awkward and you’ve spent it recently, this is the fastest way to delete it.

How to delete the last 15 minutes of activity in Google Chrome

It is an option that Google has collected to improve privacy when finding out websites. It was announced as one of the biggest themes at Google I/O 2021, but it’s already rolling out to mobile.

The way to delete the last 15 minutes of your activity in Google Chrome is extremely simple. It basically consists of enter the google app and click on your profile icon. A context menu will appear with different configuration options.

Among them, there is a new call “Delete the last 15 minutes“. Tapping on that option will delete the search history for that range. Previously, it could be deleted manually or cyber every 3, 18 or 36 months. It is important to exaggerate that this option is fit yesterday on iOS than on Android.

It’s a quick emergency branch with which you can remove those embarrassing and private searches that not even Google should see. To all this, the company ensures that at no time does it agent the history of people, it only uses them to personalize the experience of each successful bidder.

Other Ways to Clear Chrome History in “My Activity”

It is recommended that you delete your history frequently to protect your privacy. However, the new method that we have shown you a few lines above not the only way to do it. Additionally, if it is not yet suitable on your Android, it is a good alternative.

There is another more radical way and it goes beyond deleting websites, but it is just as valid in the Google application. The company has a lot more information than all that, like the apps you open and what you do with them.

To prevent Google from knowing all that, you must follow the steps that we give you below:

  • From the browser Google Chrome on your Androidgo to the “My activity” section.
  • Inside the extensive panel you have, look at the option to see the activity generated on the device. A directory of everything you’ve done last will be displayed.
  • To remove it, click on the branch. three horizontal barswhere an additional panel will be displayed.
  • Click on the “Delete activity by“, Where you can designate a custom time interval, or the options that Google offers you.

Once you have chosen the interval, you can now delete all the activity and data that Google has stored about you. Of course, remember that this information can no longer be recoveredso you must perfectly designate what you want to delete.

Have you already used the new way to delete the last 15 minutes of activity in Google Chrome?

Share.

Comments are closed.