1. Home
  2. >>
  3. marvel
  4. >>
  5. LEGO Marvel’s Avengers available today

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers available today

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers available today

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group and Marvel Entertainment today announced the release of LEGO Marvel’s Avengers. This all-new, action-packed superhero adventure offers players the opportunity to relive the most amazing moments of the Marvel Cinematic Universe from six Marvel Studios films, as well as experience classic Avengers characters and content from the critically acclaimed Marvel Comics. LEGO Marvel’s Avengers, developed by TT Games and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, is available now for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 computer entertainment systems, the PlayStation Vita handheld entertainment system, Xbox One, Xbox 360, the Wii U system from Nintendo, the Nintendo 3DS family system and PC.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers is the first video game to feature storylines from the blockbuster movie Marvel’s The Avengers and the popular sequel Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron. In addition, the game will feature playable content based on Marvel Studios blockbusters, including Marvel’s Captain America: The First Avenger, Marvel’s Iron Man 3, Marvel’s Thor: The Dark World, and Marvel’s Captain America: The Winter Soldier.

“LEGO Marvel’s Avengers celebrates the exciting world of Avengers as only a LEGO game can,” said Tom Stone, Managing Director, TT Games. “Players of all ages can experience their favorite Marvel moments in a whole new way through six different blockbuster films from the Marvel Cinematic Universe and an incredible array of classic Avengers characters and content from the acclaimed Marvel Comics, all with our unique LEGO style and humor. It’s an epic combination for loyal and new fans.”

“Both the LEGO and Marvel brands appeal to fans of all ages through a variety of retail, media and interactive channels,” said Peter Phillips, EVP/GM, Interactive & Digital Distribution, Marvel Entertainment. “With the incredible success of LEGO Marvel Super Heroes, it was a natural step to focus on the Marvel Cinematic Universe characters and stories in LEGO Marvel’s Avengers.”

In LEGO Marvel’s Avengers, players can play as over 200 characters, with over 100 characters never before seen in a LEGO video game. For the first time, players can perform incredible Avengers Team-Up Moves, resulting in unusual combinations, using key Avengers characters, including Black Widow, Captain America, Hawkeye, Hulk, Thor and Iron Man.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers also includes a unique take on open world gameplay. There are eight different environments to explore in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, including the sprawling streets of Marvel’s New York, Asgard, Barton’s Farm, Malibu, the SHIELD Base Exterior, Sokovia, South Africa and Washington DC Players can move freely in this open worlds by using brand new gameplay mechanics that allow the Hulk to jump off huge skyscrapers, Quicksilver run fast on water or even allow you to play as gigantic characters like the terrifying Fing Fang Foom, who is just as big can be like the most tall buildings. The open world Manhattan is also available on handheld consoles for the first time, allowing fans to enjoy the vast concrete jungle anytime, anywhere.
Fans can also enjoy DLC packs based on the upcoming Marvel Studios movie Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War and the recently released Marvel’s Ant-Man. Both will be available exclusively for free to PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players for a limited time. Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War DLC pack is available today and Marvel’s Ant-Man DLC pack will be released this spring.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers has a 7-year PEGI rating and is available now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for a suggested retail price of €59.99, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii U for €49.99 and PlayStation Vita, Nintendo 3DS and PC for €29.99.

facebook messenger Twitter whatsapp reddit E-mail print