1. Home
  2. >>
  3. war
  4. >>
  5. Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda is out on August 17

Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda is out on August 17

Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda is out on August 17

Today, SQUARE ENIX Ltd. announced that Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda will be released on August 17 as a free update for all owners of the core game. In addition to adding Black Panther as the third new playable superhero, the War for Wakanda expansion also delivers two new villains, a brand new environment to explore, new enemies, the Birnin Zana Outpost, new Drop Zone and Threat Sector missions for solo players or multiplayer and more, making it the biggest new content addition to Marvel’s Avengers since the game’s launch.

A Marvel’s Avengers WAR TABLE stream that delves deeper into the War for Wakanda expansion will appear on twitch.tv/crystaldynamics on August 16 at 7pm. The Marvel’s Avengers WAR TABLE stream provides viewers with an in-depth look at the expansion with new trailers and information, making it a must-watch for fans interested in learning all about War for Wakanda.

The War for Wakanda expansion complements a game that’s already packed with content, including eight other playable heroes, over 25 hours of single-player campaign content (from the base game to the expansion), and endless multiplayer action for up to four players. In addition, new modes and events are added regularly and players can customize their favorite superheroes with dozens of outfits from the Marvel comics and movies.

From today until August 1, an all-access weekend for Marvel’s Avengers will run on PlayStation®4, PlayStation®5, PC (via Steam), and Stadia in all regions where the game is available. To celebrate the all-access weekend, several limited-time specials are available to all players, including a 400% bonus on in-game experience gained, a 50% discount on the in-game Marketplace and the return of the Tachyon Anomaly- event .

During the all-access weekend, anyone who wants to try the full game can simply download it from the digital store of the respective platform. When players decide to purchase the game on the same platform after the all-access period ends, they will keep all purchases they made and progress they made during the all-access weekend. The game is currently on sale at a 40% discount. A similar opportunity to play Marvel’s Avengers for free will also be available on Xbox consoles in the coming months.

About Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda
The story of the free expansion War for Wakanda revolves around King T’Challa, also known as the Black Panther and the devoted protector and current ruler of Wakanda. After T’Challa is stricken by betrayal and the ensuing tragedy, he finds it difficult to entrust his duties to anyone else, not even his sister Shuri, all the while facing Wakanda’s threats. When nemesis Klaw’s forces threaten the safety of Wakanda, T’Challa must fight to defend everything and everyone he holds dear.

Players will experience the game’s story and additional missions of the ongoing Avengers Initiative set in the lush jungles of Wakanda, an all-new environment and the only place on Earth where Vibranium can be found. Players can also explore the royal palace overlooking Birnin Zana, also known as “The Golden City,” in a new Outpost consisting of Shuri’s laboratory, Zawavari’s chambers, and the Wakandan War Room.

About Marvel’s Avengers
Offering players a rich and expansive gameplay experience, Marvel’s Avengers combines the narrative, single-player-focused Reassemble campaign with the ongoing Avengers Initiative’s War Zone missions, moving the Avengers around the world and beyond. Each mission in the Reassemble campaign is crafted to showcase the unique abilities of one or more heroes, while the Avengers Initiative missions are suitable for solo players with a computerized squad, or with teams of two to four players, with each hero in your collection.

Marvel’s Avengers story expands over time with new stories, heroes, villains, mission types, regions, items and more, at no additional cost to all base game owners, such as the recently released Operations, Kate Bishop – Taking AIM and Hawkeye – Future Imperfect. These stories continue to evolve the entire storytelling world of Marvel’s Avengers, over a multi-year path, with brand new missions becoming available to all collected heroes.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC and Stadia and has been rated PEGI 16.

facebook messenger Twitter whatsapp reddit E-mail print