1. Home
  2. >>
  3. new
  4. >>
  5. Marvel’s Avengers on Next-Gen Consoles and New Hero Hawkeye Available March 18

Marvel’s Avengers on Next-Gen Consoles and New Hero Hawkeye Available March 18

Marvel’s Avengers on Next-Gen Consoles and New Hero Hawkeye Available March 18

Today, SQUARE ENIX LTD announced that Marvel’s Avengers will be released on March 18, 2021 for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S, along with the game’s second new playable hero, Clint Barton, aka Hawkeye.the unparalleled archer with unerring precision. Players who own the PlayStation 4 or Xbox One version of the game can upgrade to the full next-gen version at no extra cost* and transfer their save game to keep their progress.

Clint Barton’s unique talents will bolster the game’s roster as part of Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect, at no additional cost to players who own the game, on any platform. In addition to the new playable superhero and the new chapter in the game’s ongoing Avengers Initiative story, Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect also introduces a powerful new villain: Maestro, a version of the Hulk with Bruce Banner’s brain and the Hulk’s power. and skills, but gone mad in an apocalyptic future.

Watch the Marvel’s Avengers WAR TABLE Deep Dive on Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect

About Marvel’s Avengers on PlayStation 5 & Xbox Series X|S
The PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X | S versions of Marvel’s Avengers offer higher frame rates and enhanced visuals compared to current-gen consoles, with resolutions up to 4K on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X and 1440p on Xbox Series S. The game uses the consoles’ built-in SSD for significantly faster loading and streaming times and taking advantage of their graphics power and memory for higher resolution textures, greater drawing distances for high-res models, improved hero actions and destruction, and other improvements that harness the full power of these consoles to really make gamers feel like a superhero.

Players who transfer their profiles and save games to next-gen consoles will be able to continue playing from where they left off. In addition, cross-gen play is supported, so players with a PS5 can play with their friends on PS4 and Xbox Series X | S players can play with their friends on Xbox One.

About Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Hawkeye–Future Imperfect
The story of Future Imperfect is a sequel to Taking AIM, the story of Clint Barton’s protégé Kate Bishop, and offers an ultimate Super Hero experience that players can enjoy solo or with up to three friends. Through play, players learn about Hawkeye’s search for Nick Fury, the leader of SHIELD, in the hopes that he can help stop AIM. Instead, Hawkeye discovers a dangerous new weapon built by Scientist Supreme Monica Rappaccini, one that could change the fate of humanity. Along the way, Clint becomes involved in a time-travel experiment that sees him travel to a future Earth destroyed by cosmic forces and inhabited by Maestro, an older, twisted version of Hulk who is as smart as he is strong.

The build-up to Future Imperfect started with Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Kate Bishop – Taking AIM, an expansion that launched on December 8, 2020. In Taking AIM, master archer and skilled gymnast Kate Bishop resurfaced after her investigation into Nick Fury’s disappearance on A-Day led to Hawkeye also missing. While unraveling the mystery behind the sudden emergence of the time-warping Tachyon Rifts, she uncovered a twisted new plan from AIM, which prompted her to team up with the Avengers again.

About Marvel’s Avengers
Offering players a rich and expansive gameplay experience, Marvel’s Avengers combines the narrative, single-player-focused Reassemble campaign with the ongoing Avengers Initiative’s War Zone missions, moving the Avengers around the world and beyond. Each mission in the Reassemble campaign is crafted to showcase the unique abilities of one or more heroes, while the Avengers Initiative missions are suitable for solo players with a computerized squad, or with teams of two to four players**, with every hero in your collection.

Marvel’s Avengers story continues to expand over time with new stories, heroes, villains, mission types, regions, items, and more at no additional cost to all base game owners. These stories continue to evolve the entire storytelling world of Marvel’s Avengers, over a multi-year path, with brand new missions becoming available to all collected heroes.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available for PlayStation®4, Xbox One, PC and Stadia and has a PEGI rating of 16 years.

*Free upgrade only available from PlayStation 4 to PlayStation 5, or from Xbox One to Xbox Series X | S. Upgrade from PlayStation 4 disc version requires PlayStation 5 console with disc drive. Xbox One Disc Version Upgrade Requires Xbox Series X Console.

**Internet connection required. The conditions set by your platform for playing online multiplayer apply.

facebook messenger Twitter whatsapp reddit E-mail print