1. Home
  2. >>
  3. marvel
  4. >>
  5. Marvel’s Avengers on next-gen consoles and Operation: Hawkeye now available

Marvel’s Avengers on next-gen consoles and Operation: Hawkeye now available

Marvel’s Avengers on next-gen consoles and Operation: Hawkeye now available

SQUARE ENIX Ltd. announces that Marvel’s Avengers is now available on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S consoles. Players who own the PlayStation®4 or Xbox One version of the game can upgrade to the full next-gen version at no extra cost and transfer their saved data to keep their progress.

Additionally, the second post-launch operation, Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect, is out now. This operation adds a new playable superhero to the game: Clint Barton, also known as Hawkeye, the archer who shoots his arrows with unerring precision.

Owners of the game on all platforms can now play with Clint Barton and his unique abilities for free. In addition to a new playable superhero and the new chapter in the game’s ongoing Avengers Initiative story, Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect also introduces a powerful new villain: Maestro, a version of the Hulk with Bruce Banner’s brains and the Hulk’s powers. and skills, but gone mad in an apocalyptic future.

Check out the Marvel’s Avengers content shown at today’s Square Enix Presents event

About Marvel’s Avengers on PlayStation 5 & Xbox Series X|S
The PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X | S versions of Marvel’s Avengers offer higher frame rates and improved visuals compared to versions for current-generation consoles, with resolutions up to 4K on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X and 1440p on Xbox Series S. The game uses the built-in SSD of these consoles deliver significantly faster loading and streaming times, and take advantage of their graphics power and memory for higher resolution textures, increased drawing distances for high-res models, improved hero actions and destruction, and other improvements that unlock the full power of these consoles. to really make gamers feel like a superhero.

Players who transfer their profiles and save games to next-gen consoles will be able to continue playing from where they left off. In addition, cross-gen play is supported, so players with a PS5 can play with their friends on PS4 and Xbox Series X | S players can play with their friends on Xbox One.

About Marvel’s Avengers Operation: Hawkeye– Future Imperfect

The story of Future Imperfect is a sequel to Taking AIM, the story of Clint Barton’s protégé Kate Bishop, and offers an ultimate Super Hero experience that players can enjoy solo or with up to three friends. Through play, players learn about Hawkeye’s search for Nick Fury, the leader of SHIELD, in the hopes that he can help stop AIM. Instead, Hawkeye discovers a dangerous new weapon built by Scientist Supreme Monica Rappaccini, one that could change the fate of humanity. Along the way, Clint becomes involved in a time-travel experiment that sees him travel to a future Earth destroyed by cosmic forces and inhabited by Maestro, an older, twisted version of Hulk who is as smart as he is strong.

About the new features that today’s update adds
In addition to the new playable superhero, villain and story content, the latest update to Marvel’s Avengers delivers two new features: Reassemble Campaign Replay and an all-new, customizable HARM Room. Reassemble Campaign Replay is a much requested addition by fans that allows players to reset the progress of their Reassemble campaign in order to play the content from scratch without losing their Hero progress. In the new customizable HARM Room, players can customize their experience by choosing numbers and types of enemies, as well as environmental hazards and combat bonuses, to test their skills to the limit.

About Marvel’s Avengers
Offering players a rich and expansive gameplay experience, Marvel’s Avengers combines the narrative, single-player-focused Reassemble campaign with the ongoing Avengers Initiative’s War Zone missions, moving the Avengers around the world and beyond. Each mission in the Reassemble campaign is crafted to showcase the unique abilities of one or more heroes, while the Avengers Initiative missions are suitable for solo players with a computerized squad, or with teams of two to four players**, with every hero in your collection.

Marvel’s Avengers story continues to expand over time with new stories, heroes, villains, mission types, regions, items, and more at no additional cost to all base game owners. These stories continue to evolve the entire storytelling world of Marvel’s Avengers, over a multi-year path, with brand new missions becoming available to all collected heroes.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC and Stadia and has been rated PEGI 16.

*Marvel’s Avengers is upgradeable from PlayStation 4 to PlayStation 5 and supports Smart Delivery for Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One consoles. Upgrade from PlayStation 4 disc version requires PlayStation 5 console with disc drive. Xbox One Disc Version Upgrade Requires Xbox Series X Console.

**Internet connection required. The conditions set by your platform for playing online multiplayer apply.

facebook messenger Twitter whatsapp reddit E-mail print