1. Home
  2. >>
  3. war
  4. >>
  5. New details about Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition

New details about Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition

New details about Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition

It was announced yesterday Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition for PlayStation 4, an announcement that Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment anticipated on its social networks and that we offered you here.

For all those lovers of fantasy and of the entire universe created by JRR Tolkien, today you are in luck because Monolith Productions and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have offered more details of this Middle-earth Shadow of War Definitive Edition.

As with any definitive edition, this title will bring the base video gameall the downloadable content plus, free updates and upgrades for a starting price of $59.99.

And let’s not forget the release date. this will be the day August 28 of this same year.

Middle-earth: Shadow of War

Although it does not bring us a ring to dominate them all, this definitive edition will bring us the full expansion passwhich will add the following expansions: Slaughter Tribe Nemesis expansion, Outlaw Tribe Nemesis expansion, Blade of Galadriel story expansion, and Desolation of Mordor story expansion.

And if that wasn’t enough, there will also be a large assortment of enhancements and content updatesfrom an improved campaign experience to new skins.

Among the novelties we can highlight the following: closing of the market and microtransactions; a simplified epilogue with a new narration by Shelob, the witch-king and Dark Talion; more Legendary Orcs and more ways to get Training Orders.

There is also an increase in the level cap, higher rewards of experience, defense of fortresses against the eternal forces of Sauron and an added feature to crush the rebellious Ologs and Uruks who undermine the lord luminous.

Last but not least, new skins are added for Celebrimbor, Eltariel, Dark Eltariel, Baranor and Serka; is updated the Photo mode with which you can take a screenshot of each battle with the new filters, frames and textures; and are added two levels of difficulty called Brutal and Gravewalker.