The chapters of Kingdom Hearts, the famous action-RPG saga born from the collaboration between Square Enix And Disney Interactive Studios, are about to land en masse on PlayStation 4, ready to be rediscovered by fans with a new graphic design, or usable for younger players who have not yet started playing it.

Recently, on the occasion of Paris Games Week, Square Enix announced that it will bring to PlayStation 4 Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX, a collection of the two remaster collections already released on PlayStation 3 of the first chapters of the saga. All the chapters were originally released on different consoles and offer a renewed graphic design. The “Final Mix” versions of the games instead will have unreleased content that before the re-release on PS3 had remained only in Japan.

To recap, the new “collection of collection” on PlayStation 4 will include:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts II FINAL MIX
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re: coded

It was announced that Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX will be released on March 3 in Japan, while in Europe we will have to wait for March 31, 2017.

Here is the announcement trailer:

While the newly announced collection will cover the first chapters of the series, the remastering operation on PlayStation 4 will be completed Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, another collection that will include the following titles:

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance
  • Kingdom Hearts Chi (X): Back Cover
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth By Sleep (prequel to the chapter initially released for PSP in non-playable video format)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue will be released on January 24, 2017.


Comments are closed.